Pizza on my mind

 

by Oakley Originals flickr

Pizza is on my mind.  Maybe it is because it is on the list of things I can’t have very much of. Maybe that is also why an ad on television for Papa Murphy’s “cowboy pizza” recently got my attention.

 Papa Murphy’s makes a good pizza.  We celebrated New Year’s with one of their pizzas. If my cardio nutritionist reads this, I didn’t eat it all at once. The pizza we had was great but not the cowboy one.

 Cowboys and pizza? Hmmm.  Cowboys and Indians maybe but I doubt that the cowboys were cooking up pizza over the open fire out on the range.  It seems they did like beans if you remember the scene from Blazing Saddles.

 If they did in fact have pizza, they probably didn’t use the same ingredients that Papa Murphy uses.  Their version contains “three cheeses topped with pepperoni, Italian sausage, mushrooms, black olives and herb & cheese blend.”

 What would the cowboys have put on theirs?  Maybe some buffalo or some varmint. (What the heck is a varmint? Sounds like a new blog post in the making)

 Time for me to go have a salad.

5 responses to “Pizza on my mind

  1. Learning that you have gotten multiple tatoos may be my most recent surreal experience. 🙂

    Glad your back at blogging!!!

  2. So glad you’re back, Bob — sounds like you were dragged through the wringer. I wish you good healthy, happiness, and tons of fun in 2010.

    And I’m awed by the fact you got tattoos.

  3. Thanks And by the way, the new blog post was not complete. I hit publish too soon. It is fixed now? See you at WG coffee soon.

  4. Thanks And by the way, the new blog post was not complete. I hit publish too soon. It is fixed now,

  5. Diana McKinney

    Varmints are usually coyotes, bobcats, mice, and rats. Sometimes they are exceedingly annoying or obnoxious humans. 🙂

    A cowboy pizza, hmmm? Yes, definitely some buffalo, but also possibly lamb or beef. Some sage and a bean paste to substitute for the tomato sauce. Throw in some chopped apple pieces if available. Probably no cheese.