I’ll drink to that

Dancing Pines Distillery and Grimm Brothers Brewhouse were both mentioned on my blogs (both www.bobsheartbeats.com and www.wordsbybob.com) recently.

While doing a Berthoud Surveyor newspaper  review on the Dancing Pines Distillery, they told me they plan to produce some bourbon or rye whisky.

Coincidentally or due to serendipity, I came across a post today that tells the about whiskey vs. whisky, scotch, Irish whiskey, Tennessee whisky, etc.

Good stuff.   The whiskey vs. whisky website is worth a look.   Through there Broken Secret blog, I l learned that:

  • whiskey is Irish and the United States while whisky is the term for other countries.
  • whisky is a Gaelic word that means, “water of life”  (go figure)
  • Scotch is made in Scotland.  (makes sense)
  • Bourbon is named after Bourbon County, Kentucky. 

Thanks to Broken Secrets Editor Chad Upton for the info. See his blog for more detailed data on this topic

Cheers!

Comments are closed.