Signs, signs–everywhere signs

Loveland has lots of good places to walk. I mostly walk a couple of different routine in my neighborhood. A couple of days ago, when I was out for my morning stroll, I came upon a parked truck with a sign on the back that said (in very large letters), YOU NEED PIE! Even at 9-something in the morning, that it difficult to argue with. The truck was from a bakery shop in Estes Park. I didn’t try to raise the sliding door on the back to see if there were any pies inside. I took a picture of it with my camera phone, and I was just going to post it on Facebook.

Then I got thinking about the slogan, and its marketing value. It does get your attention. In another blog I write on fun with words, I posted one some time ago about another truck. Ironically, this was a bakery truck too. It was for the Aspen Bakerry (located in Denver) and it said WHERE YOUR ASPEN? See my prior post on Where’s Your Aspen. Unfortunately, traveling at 75 (or more) m.p.h., I did not get a picture of it. Why do I bring this up? Well, all the pie truck said was YOU NEED PIE. If I was following it down the road, I would have no idea where the business was, or how I could purchase a pie from them. It would have been nice to have the name of the company or a website listed on the back too. Since I was walking, I was able to discern the location of the business. But for a few more drops of paint, more people would have known. They may not be able to drive beside, or walk by the truck as I did.

Have you seen trucks or vans with ads on them? What ones have been effective, and what ones are not? line Loveland has lots of good places to walk. I mostly walk a couple of different routine in my neighborhood. A couple of days ago, when I was out for my morning stroll, I came upon a parked truck with a sign on the back that said (in very large letters), YOU NEED PIE! Even at 9-something in the morning, that it difficult to argue with. The truck was from a bakery shop in Estes Park. I didn’t try to raise the sliding door on the back to see if there were any pies inside. I took a picture of it with my camera phone, and I was just going to post it on Facebook. Then I got thinking about the slogan, and its marketing value. It does get your attention. In another blog  post, I  some time ago, I wrote  about another truck. Ironically, this was a bakery truck too. It was for the Aspen Bakerry (located in Denver) and it said WHERE YOUR ASPEN? Unfortunately, traveling at 75 (or more) m.p.h., I did not get a picture of it. Why do I bring this up? Well, all the pie truck said was YOU NEED PIE. If I was following it down the road, I would have no idea where the business was, or how I could purchase a pie from them. It would have been nice to have the name of the company or a website listed on the back too. Since I was walking, I was able to discern the location of the business. But for a few more drops of paint, more people would have known. They may not be able to drive beside, or walk by the truck as I did.

Have you seen trucks or vans with ads on them? What ones have been effective, and what ones are not? line

Comments are closed.