Funny signs

A couple of years ago, I posted on wordsbybob.com a funny sign I had actually seen.  It was a misspelled sign on a main road about a quarter mile from my house. I called the post  Sign fail or dude where’s my spellchecker?

Once, I saw it, I turned around and went back home to get my camera.  I have seen many funny signs on the internet, but this one was one I actually photographed.

Now two years later, I find a comment on my blog that someone discovered the real misspelled sign and posted it on their humorous website.   They did credit me and my blog as the originator of it, and I thank them for it.

This website has many funny signs and other humorous pictures.  It is called the Witty Octopus, so check them out.

I guess you never know where things are going to show up.

line

line

Comments are closed.